HAPPY EASTER !

I hope you all have a lovely EASTER WEEKEND all the very best to every one!

SAM_2376

When I was a little girl I remember we  had a family holiday to Italy one year over Easter.   I recall certain shop windows (I am guessing sweet shop, bakers, maybe cafes) having huge Easter Eggs  wrapped up in cellophane  and curling ribbons, beautiful displays of cakes, cookies and sweet treats.

Today as I walked into the village I saw a long procession of people, taking up the lead was the vicar and a man carrying a huge wooden cross.  This scene  triggered another Easter memory which I had almost forgotten…it was  when I went to OBERAMMERGAU to see the PASSION PLAY.  Although I am not particularly religious I do remember being very moved by the whole experience.

Oberammergau Passion Play is a passion play  which was first performed in  1634  as a tradition by the inhabitants of the village of Oberammergau,Bavaria, Germany. Since its first production it has been performed on open-air stages in the village. The text of the play is a composite of four distinct manuscripts dating from the 15th and 16th centuries.  The play is a staging of Jesus’ passion, covering the short final period of his life from his visit to Jerusalem and leading to his execution by crucifixion.

I  L-O-V-E  all seasons for their traditions, especially  EASTER, please may I share my EASTERrie things with you that I have displayed around my house and gifts I have ready to give to my loved ones…

SAM_2369

These two that are on my kitchen window sill…

SAM_2367

These jolly big tin EGG tins…

SAM_2368

… which I have filled with these cute little glass eggs.

SAM_2365

These pretty wrapped chocolate eggs filled with colourful little smarties… which I am going to give to the children, but before I do…

SAM_2373

… I just had to put in this glass jar to take this photo!

SAM_2370

This little selection of chocolates and chocolate eggs, I am going to give these to my daughter…

SAM_2364

I am a bit of a fan of jelly sweets, saw these little jelly eggs and thought they might be a nice change from chocolate…. for a moment only!

SAM_2366

I saw this ribbon in the craft shop and just had to buy a length of it…. for absolutely no reason at all other than it is soooOOOo cute!

SAM_2372

You have heard of a bunch of flowers, so why not a bunch of eggs… they are in a glass vase next to the bunny couple on the window sill.

SAM_2371

This beautiful painted tin egg just because it is so lovely…

SAM_2427

These “Oh so green” posh macaroon which I will give to my husband.

SAM_2363

These BROMLEY soaps in these cute little tins… aren’t they lovely!

HAPPY EASTER… love Jay x

Please leave me a message if you wish, I would jut love to hear from you… Just skip past the email part… you do not need to fill this bit in to leave me a comment, hope to hear from you soon … Jx

Little extra snippet for you from Soo  “seaweed extract is used to thicken ice cream”

4 thoughts on “HAPPY EASTER !

Leave a Reply

