LIZZIE’S TREE “SPRING” (part 2!)

Do you remember me posting a blog about the quirky goings-on about “Lizzie’s Tree”? Well I promised I would let you know how the tree was doing thru the seasons. Now we have passed winter (some days it still feels a bit wintery, by hey… we are getting there aren’t we?) I thought I had better pay attention to what was happening….

Well this… little fresh bright green baby leaves!

SAM_2466

Here is LIZZY’S tree surrounded by lots of other trees and shrubs in full bloom of Spring blossom…  I always think it is such a shame on a windy Spring day that often the blossom all blows from the tree.  We must enjoy the blossom while it is on the trees as it is there for such a short time.

SAM_2467

This beautiful tree dressed with Spring blossom and is at the bottom of my road.

SAM_2469

And look into this fluffy pink candy floss of cherry blossom.  I must say the pink cherry blossom on the trees this year is absolutely beautiful.

SAM_2430

Will be back with some more blogs soon, but in the mean time, thanks for bobbing by!

Jay x

My little extra snippet for you from Soo   “In the Caribbean there are oysters that can climb trees”

Leave a Reply

