CLOVER AMOUR CROCHET HOOKS

Hello, I have treated myself… but first let me chat a bit!

About this time last year I learned how to crochet!  Please have a look back to my very first blog post which was a crochet project that I absolutely loved!  “MY CROCHET STORY”  Since then I have been practicing with different yarns, different hook sizes,  had a little experiment with different stitches.  I have also bought  few books, bobbed in and out of various brilliant u-tube tutorials (thank you all those clever folk who have shared their techniques and patterns freely, you all have helped and encouraged my crochet spirits!) also I have done a lot of “chatting” about crochet with my crafty friends over  a coffee, lunch, cuppa…

Heidi Bear, with her excellent tutorials and beautiful projects has been absolutely brilliant and a real inspiration for me to try some thing different.  I so enjoyed making “LITTLE BLUE BIRD OF HAPPINESS… HEIDI’S BIRD” which I blogged about a little while ago, scroll back and have a look, or visits Heidi heidibearscreativeblogspot.co.uk

So, back to what I started this post about… my treat to myself!    My very first crochet hook was a real investment.  Decided to go with a brand which was recommended to me by my friend “A” who has problems with her wrist (she broke it while ice skating, oh yes, what a romantic way to break your wrist… I normally hurt myself in a really boring way like slipping on an icy patch on the garden path, or tripping over a curb, pretty ordinary!) she wanted to have the best control and comfort with her crochet hook.  I have to agree CLOVER AMOUR are terrific! My first hook was number 4mm, and this is the “little baby” that helped me create my colourful blanket.

SAM_3108

 

I enjoyed using it so much, decided to collect the set over time.  They are reassuringly  expensive… do you know what I mean?  As they are more pricey than bog standard hooks (that are perfectly fine if you are on a budget) they are worth thinking about and investing in over a period of time.  It has taken me a year to complete my set, I do have the satisfaction that I didn’t just go and buy the whole lot at once.  Each time I bought a new hook, I made some thing with the new size to make it a little bit special.  My last hook arrived this morning, “Big mama” number 6… she is a “big girl!”

SAM_3109

 

Like a little girl with a new toy, I have been playing with them… this is what I came up with as I drank my morning coffee, and clicked away with my camera.

SAM_3091

All neat and tidy as a collection in their packets…

SAM_3095

Okay, enjoy the picture show!

SAM_3102

SAM_3104

SAM_3096

SAM_3105

SAM_3097

SAM_3093

Not only do I love using these very special hooks as they are so comfy with “soft grip” handles, I also love looking at them as they are such lovely colours, oooOOOo I love a bit of colour!

Me smiling, you?  Bye for now, Jay  X

My little extra snippet for you from Snoo “Cats average 16 hours of sleep a day, more than any other mammal”

 

 

5 thoughts on “CLOVER AMOUR CROCHET HOOKS

  1. Very nice to have posh things and useful things and colourful things. Did you happen to get them on line? I live in Australia and although we do have Clover products I have never seen these. I do look forward to your blog. Thank you for taking the time to share. Maxie

  2. It is always nice to have posh things and useful things and colourful things. Did you get them on line? I live in Australia and although we do have Clover products I have never seen these in the shops. I do like your blog. Thank you for taking the time to share. Maxie

  3. Nice to have posh things and useful things and colourful things. Did you get them on line? I live in Australia and although we do have Clover products I have never seen these in the shops. I really look forward to reading your blag. Thank you for taking the time to share. Maxie

  4. These are beautiful crochet hooks. I will need to have a look for them next time I am in a craft store. I am now going to read your crochet story you mention at the beginning of this post.

Leave a Reply

