BLUE TITS FLEDGE….

I just happened to be sitting in my garden having a coffee mid morning as it was so beautiful and sunny, when I noticed a little ball of squeaking fluff on the lawn!

SAM_4271

Then I realised  there was rather a lot of bird chatter, twittering and calling and realised that the blue tits were in mid-fledge!

SAM_4278

I blogged last year about the blue tits fledging and called the post  “Spring Watch in my Garden” incredible that was almost a year ago.  This years blue tit family are a little earlier, I wonder if it is the same family?  If it was, they moved house!  Last year they took up residency in the blue and white bird house if full view of the kitchen window.  However, this year they “rented out” the bird house I almost hid in the bushes.

SAM_4276

A very dear friend of mine gave me this beautiful ceramic bird feeder bell, which is hanging on the back garden fence.   I would like to think my blue tit “mum and dad” had a little feast from the fat ball within, and took some tasty morsels back to their babies.

SAM_4285

About a week ago we had a really bad storm, the wind was really whipping the trees around, and there was a few branched down.  I noticed the bird box had shifted position on the fence, I was so worried about the babies inside, should I try and straighten it, as they would have surely taken a tumble inside… hence the house looking tilted!  Fortunately all was well and I counted five fledglings.

SAM_4268

I feel so lucky that I have been able to watch this beautifully simple, natural event right in my back garden… for the second year running.  What a super little spectacle I have witnessed and can share with you!

Best wishes, Jay x

Would love to hear from you, especially if you have a similar moment to share from your garden!

Little extra snippet for you from Snoo “… no word in the English language rhymes with, month, orange, silver or purple…”

Leave a Reply

