BABY BUNTING! – It’s a girl!

We have a new baby girl in the family, how exciting!  So decided to  make some baby bunting for the little ones nursery!

SAM_7126

Found in my fabric stash some very pretty prints,  rather than go completely pink I added a selection of duckegg blue, the pink and white gingham tape brought the colours together nicely don’t you think?

SAM_7127

Thought this fabric  colour way quite cute and pretty for a baby girl,  might be okay for a few years as it isn’t typically for an infant.

SAM_7128

I thought I’d go really bright and funky with the paper, curling ribbon and card!

SAM_7129

All packed up ready to post out tomorrow!

PS… While my sewing machine was out I have made up some more bunting (not the same as this blog post)  I have available on my Etsy shop –  thesewingwren which you may be interested in if you want a quality crafted idea to give as a gift or for your home, they are:-

Retro Christmas

SAM_7132

Funky flowers!

SAM_7139

Baby boy blue bird

SAM_7135

Baby pink and duckegg blue

SAM_7131

Thanks for you for popping by!

Jay xx

Little snippet for you from Snoo “Girls have more tastebuds than boys…”

 

Leave a comment